MY LOVE HATE RELATIONSHIP WITH GRAPHIC DESIGN

Let’s address the elephant in the room, I’m pretty sure that 90% of people within the ultimate community knows that i know how to design but for those who don’t know, there you go I know how to design.

 

 

(This post might or might not relate to ultimate but i just feel like writing a post.)

Ever since the day I started, I’ve been loving and hating the fact that I know how to design. I never had any qualifications on graphic designing since everything I did was self learnt (It may be a talent of mine, it might not be). Watching YouTube videos, Looking for inspirations on pinterests and more, I did practically everything in order to make my self a better designer.

The main reasoning for me to start learning on how to design is the fact that I don’t think people would understand what I want in terms of design aspect especially when it comes to shirt designs. From Adobe Photoshop to Adobe Illustrator I learned the ins and outs of such applications.

Ultimate and gaphic design, I don’t know why but somehow its related and always ended up to me. Okay let me explain, whether its designing a team jersey, creating a team logo or an event logo, those tasks always ended up to me.
Alright heres why i a love/hate relationship about it.


YES!!

    1. I don’t need anyone to design for me.

    2. I don’t need anyone to design for me.

    3. I don’t need anyone to design for me.

NO!!!

    1. People take advantage of me.

    2. People do not appreciate me.

    3. People being annoying.

    4. Me having an OCD like features (redesigning people’s work when I know I can do better).

    5. The “can you do me a favour”.


Theres multiple more reasons but I’m not going to list every one of them.

Let’s be clear here, for those who know me well, they know how BIG my ego is especially when it comes to designing. I mean just look at most of my reasons its basically me me me. But thats the point, I learn how to design because I want to do my own design work. I’m not that bad though, I design for other people here and there (when i feel like it).

So yeah, I really hate the fact that graphic designing is in my ability belt but at the same time I’m grateful and love the fact that I know how to do it.

-Hazwan Hassan-

Leave a Reply

